A night to remember Moment cofounder Elie Wiesel (z"l) through words and musical performances
Not rendering correctly? View this email as a web page here.


December 18 | 6pm
Temple Sinai | 
3100 Military Rd NW, Washington, DC 20015

A night to remember Moment cofounder Elie Wiesel (z"l) through words and music featuring Moment’s 2016 Creativity Award recipients:


Broadway & television star | Tovah Feldshuh
Musician & composer | David Amram 
Cantor & Broadway star | Dudu Fisher



 PLUS special musical guest
Sydney James Harcourt
from the cast of the 
Broadway hit Hamilton!




With journalists Kati Marton, Wolf Blitzer, Leon Wieseltier
& Robert Siegel, master of ceremonies


Moment’s 2016 Cultural Ambassador Award Gwen Zuares
Benefit Chair Annie S. Totah

Your participation in this Gala will ensure the continuance of...
Moment Magazine, The Daniel Pearl Investigative Journalism Initiative, The Rabbi Harold S. White Fellowship. To learn more about Moment and its many projects, visit momentmag.com/programs

For tables & tickets, visit

Or contact Johnna Raskin at 
jraskin@momentmag.com or 202.363.6422

Benefactor / for a contribution of $25,000
  1 premier reserved table for 10 guests at Gala
  4 invitations to exclusive private VIP dinner
  Full page ad for organization of your choice in Moment Magazine
  Special acknowledgment by Moment's editor at Gala
  Recognition in the Gala Program

Patron / for a contribution of $10,000
  1 table for 8 guests at Gala
  2 invitations to exclusive private VIP dinner
  Recognition in the Gala Program

Sponsor / for a contribution of $5,000
  1 table for 8 guests at Gala
  A special thank you in the Gala Program

Friendfor a contribution of $2,500
2 reserved seats at Gala
  Recognition in Gala program

Host / for a contribution from first-time donors
$750 per ticket   /   $1,500 for couple
  2 reserved seats at Gala
  Recognition in the Gala Program

Corporate Ticket  /  $750

Individual Ticket /  $250

Under 30 Ticket /  $150 

Donations are tax-deductible less $100 couvert per person

2016 Benefit Gala Committee
Gala Chair: Annie S. Totah
Cecily Abram, Diana Cohen Altman, Andrew R. Ammerman, Donna Bassin, Susan Blumenthal & Senator Edward Markey (honorary), Diane Bolz, Senator Ben Cardin (honorary), Martin and Helen Cohen, Marilyn Cooper,  Lynn David, Bonnie Freidman, Kathryn Gandal, Doris George, Dina Gold, Phyllis Greenberger, Alan & Judy Gross, Tamara Handelsman, Diane Heiman, Murray Horwitz, Aviva Kempner, Connie Krupin, Senator Carl Levin, Amy Mack, Susan Menase, Susan Morgenstein, Ambassador Alfred H. Moses, Joan Nathan, Brenda Pascal, Toba Penny, Jan Sedaka, Nina L. Schattner, Rabbi Levi and Nechama Shem Tov, Cary Sherman, Gail Shirazi, Jeffrey Z. Slavin, David Bruce Smith, Carol and Robert Summers, Elliot and Ronit Totah, Karina Totah, Nicole Totah, Tamara Totah, Rep. Chris Van Hollen (honorary), Diane Abelman Wattenberg, Rep. Henry Waxman, Mindy Weisel

Moment Advisory Board
Chair: Elizabeth Scheuer
Robert Arnow, Kenneth J. Bialkin, Diane Lipton Dennis, Albert Foer, Esther Foer, Michael Gelman, Lloyd Goldman, Eugene M. Grant, Terry Grant, Tamara Handelsman, Julie Hermelin, Sharon Karmazin, Peter Lefkin, Ann F. Lewis, Andrew Mack, Judea Pearl, Josh Rolnick, Jeanie Rosensaft, Joan Scheuer, Leonard Schuchman, Sarai Brachman Shoup, Walter P. Stern, Stephen Joel Trachtenberg, Diane Troderman, Robert Wiener, Elie Wiesel z”l, Esther Wojcicki, 
Jeffery L. Yablon, Gwen Zuares